Kari Uoti

Doctor of Laws, MBA



WATCH KARI'S INTERVIEW

Attitude, experience, and knowledge – these principles are the qualities of a good lawyer

Knowledge about the law can be gained by reading books. Life gives you experience, but attitude is something you are born with. Attitude is something money can’t buy. You either have it or you don’t. If I was choosing a lawyer for myself I would like to have the feeling that the lawyer of my choice is not taking the case only because it is his job. If I couldn’t feel the passion and dedication from his side I would just shake his hand politely and thank for his time.

I hate losing but it doesn’t mean that I take only easy cases. I usually look for the most challenging ones or the ones that excite me in a professional way. What matters to me is that the outcome will be worth every effort I will give.

If you think that you have one of these type of cases, please contact us and we can look into it together and see what kind of a challenge there is to face.


Our approach


We don’t take every possible case we get. We take only the cases we are really good at.

I myself am specialized in difficult civil law and criminal law cases in and out of the court. Together with my team we take care of both company and private cases from conflicts to settlements. Our specialities are listed below. Please contact us directly for further information.

Dispute
resolution
Corporate Law
and M & A
Criminal Law
Construction &
Real Estate
Employment and
Labour Law
Family and
Inheritance Law

Our team



Kari Uoti

Managing Partner
Doctor of Laws

+358 500 500 000
kari.uoti@oikeus.pro


Petter Kavonius

Partner
Doctor of Laws

+358 40 757 0302
petter.kavonius@lakiasiat.inet.fi


Saku Knuuti

Senior associate
Master of Laws

+358 45 182 7636
saku.knuuti@oikeus.pro


Pinja Vallivaara

Senior associate
Trained on the bench, OTM

+358 50 342 7848
pinja.vallivaara@oikeus.pro


Hanna Kylmäniemi

Associate
Master of Laws

+358 45 186 2350
hanna.kylmaniemi@oikeus.pro


Markus Liesegang

Associate
Master of Laws

+358 45 610 3817
markus.liesegang@oikeus.pro


Oona Laakkonen

Associate
Master of Laws

+358 50 464 7080
oona.laakkonen@oikeus.pro


Tuuli Leivo

Legal Trainee
Bachelor of Laws

+358 45 177 4077
tuuli.leivo@oikeus.pro


Iiro Sopanen

Legal Trainee
Bachelor of Laws

+358 45 177 4077
iiro.sopanen@oikeus.pro


Veera Riikkula

Legal secretary
Bachelor of
Business Administration

+358 40 545 6697
veera.riikkula@oikeus.pro


Henna Uoti

Life coach
HR manager


henna.uoti@oikeus.pro

Contact


Law office Kari Uoti Ltd

Itälahdenkatu 15-17, 4th floor
00210 Helsinki

tel: +358 40 545 6697
fax: 010 7520202
info@oikeus.pro

VAT-ID: 2394617-3


SHOW THE LOCATION ON THE MAP